LIFE MEMBERS

The Newman Knights Hockey Club has a number of Life Members. The following people are acknowledged for their contribution to the Newman Knights Hockey Club.

  • Rob Reid
  • Philip O’Connor
  • George Mullins
  • John Monkhouse
  • Greg McKie
  • Brian Martin
  • Neil Manolini
  • John Magyar
  • Elizabeth Jerrat
  • David Hynes
  • Murray Buzza
  • Doug Sullivan
  • Brad Pearce
  • Kevin Pethick
  • Hilary Fitzgerald


  • Leanne Prance and Greg Gates

    Both Leanne and Greg have made a significant contribution to the club over a number of years that is above and beyond what would normally be expected of a playing member. The smooth running of the club for the last 12 years can be pretty much attributed to the work Leanne and Greg have done behind the scenes as Registrar, Treasurer and so much more. Both have played hockey since their Junior days and continue to do so, as well as coaching, umpiring and managing teams, providing a sustained “selfless” contribution to the Club .

    OUR EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

    Position Name Contact Number Email Address
    President Greg Gates 0431-084-225 president@newmanknights.com.au
    Vice President Joseph Fitzgerald 0403-835-113 vicepresident@newmanknights.com.au
    Secretary & Registrar Leanne Prance 0403-002-957 registrar@newmanknights.com.au
    Treasurer Greg Gates 0431-084-225 treasurer@newmanknights.com.au

    OUR COMMITTEE

    Position Name Contact Number Email Address
    Secretary (Minutes) TBE
    Men’s Rep - Turf Ollie Notley 0403-943-078 mens@newmanknights.com.au
    Men’s Rep - Grass Nathan Byrne 0419-629-090 mens@newmanknights.com.au
    Women’s Rep Lisa Taylor
    Sam Norman
    0407-941-144
    0418-587-729
    womens@newmanknights.com.au
    Junior Coordinator - J1/2 – J3/4
    Junior Coordinator - J5/6, J7/8, J9/10, J11/12
    Peta Kelly
    Fraser Eynon
    0412-866-211
    0400-004-080
    juniors@newmanknights.com.au
    Masters & Newman Sports Association Rep Hilary Fitzgerald 0419-043-644 masters@newmanknights.com.au
    Newman Sports Complex John Lucas 0412-066-898 john.lucas@cewa.edu.au
    Uniforms - Seniors
    Juniors
    Leanne Prance
    Peta Kelly
    0403-002-957
    0412-866-211
    uniforms@newmanknights.com.au
    Sponsorship / Fundraising TBE fundraising@newmanknights.com.au
    Social Co-ordinator Ella Cream 0457-363-441 social@newmanknights.com.au
    Lights and Club Keys Joseph Fitzgerald 0403-835-113 vicepresident@newmanknights.com.au
    General Member - Communications Pat Tully 0479-021-666 info@newmanknights.com.au
    General Member Hilary Fitzgerald 0419-043-644 info@newmanknights.com.au
    General Member Mackenzie Taylor 0450-404-490 info@newmanknights.com.au

    OUR TEAM REPRESENTATIVES

    Grade Name Contact Number Email Address
    Men’s
    Men’s Turf Alwyn Simmonds 0412-999-883 acjsimmonds@gmail.com
    Men Premier Division 3 Craig Goodson  0437-526-030 csgoodson@hotmail.com
    Men Division 5 James French 0468-336-147 james.french005@hotmail.com
    Men Division 9 (Black) Tom Fleming 0432-538-534 tomfleming@ozemail.com.au
    Men Metropolitan 1 Nathan Byrne 0419-629-090 nathan_byrne@hotmail.com
    Men O50 Division 2 Andrew Johnston 0433-134-547 andrew.johnston@ajsit.com
    Men O50 Division 4 Greg Gates 0431-084-225 greggates@iinet.net.au
    Women’s
    Women’s Turf Sam Norman 0418-587-729 Sam12041999@gmail.com
    Women Division 6 Mackenzie Taylor 0450-404-490 maccataylor1298@gmail.com
    Women Division 7 (Black) Kayleigh Corbett 0429-656-577 kayleigh.corbett4@hotmail.com
    Women Metropolitan 3 (Gold) Bea Guillon 0414-250-425 beatriceguillon@hotmail.com
    Women’s O35 Div 2 Tash Ferguson
    Heather Penberthy
    0402-848-643
    0409-955-160
    goatash@westnet.com.au
    hspenberthy@gmail.com
    Women’s O35 Div 4 Lisa Taylor
    Fiona Fisher
    0407-941-144
    0434-123-660
    taylorschookfarm@iinet.net.au
    oneshoal@bigpond.net.au
    Junior’s
    J 11/12 A Promotion Boys Janice Marcon 0409-208-004 janice@marconhr.com
    J 9/10 B Boys Terese Johnston 0458-631-174 terese.johnston@ajsit.com
    J 7/8 C (Black) Boys Caroline Roper 0409-293-146 vcropers@bigpond.com
    J 5/6 C Mixed Peta Berry 0404-077-409 mike.peta.berry@gmail.com

    FIND US

    Newman Knights Hockey Club
    c/o Newman College
    Tuscany Way, Churchlands
    PO Box 43, Wembley WA 6913

    The Newman Knights Hockey Club home ground is located at Newman College in Churchlands. The Clubrooms, along with three grass fields, can be accessed from Tuscany Way which is between Hale Road and Empire Avenue.